Academic Departments' Accrediting Boards

Department of Chemistry
American Chemical Society

“With more than 163,000 members, the American Chemical Society (ACS) is the world’s largest scientific society and one of the world’s leading sources of authoritative scientific information. A nonprofit organization, chartered by Congress, ACS is at the forefront of the evolving worldwide chemical enterprise and the premier professional home for chemists, chemical engineers, and related professions around the globe.”


Music Program in the School of the Arts
National Association of Schools of Music

“NASM, founded in 1924, is an organization of schools, conservatories, colleges and universities with approximately 644 accredited institutional members.  It establishes national standards for undergraduate and graduate degrees and other credentials.”


Department of Physics and Geology
The Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET, (– Electronics Engineering Technology – Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering Technology

“ABET was founded in 1932 as the Engineers' Council for Professional Development (ECPD), an engineering professional body dedicated to the education, accreditation, regulation, and professional development of the engineering professionals and students in the United States. It was headquartered at the Engineering Societies Building and then the United Engineering Center in New York City until it relocated to Baltimore in 1996.”


Department of Political Science, Criminal Justice, and Organizational Leadership
National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration – Political Science and Criminal Justice

“NASPAA is the leading association for the advancement, health, and sustainability of the student affairs profession. They serve a full range of professionals who provide programs, experiences, and services that cultivate student learning and success in concert with the mission of colleges and universities. Established in 1918 and founded in 1919, NASPA is comprised of 13,000 members in all 50 states, 25 countries, and 8 U.S. Territories.”