Faculty Members

Dr. Shamima Ahmed
Professor and Chair

Email: ahmed@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 439
Phone: 859-572-6402

Caroline Braden
Coordinator of Undergraduate Programs
and Lecturer

Email: bradenc@nku.edu
Office: Founders Hall 427D
Phone: 859-572-1961

Beth DeVantier
MPA Coordinator and Lecturer

Email: mpa@nku.edu or devantier@nku.edu
Office: Founders Hall 424A
Phone: 859-572-5326

Dr. Megan Downing
Organizational Leadership Program Coordinator,  Advisor and Lecturer

Email: downingm@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 407
Phone: 859-572-1312

Faculty A-Z

Dr. Michael Baranowski
Associate Professor

Email: baranowskim@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 441
Phone: 859-572-5521

Dr. Frederick Brockmeier
Lecturer

Email: brockmeief1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 405
Phone: 859-572-5376

Dr. Michael Bush
Assistant Professor

Email: bushm2@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 431
Phone: 859-572-1977

Aprile Conrad-Redden
Lecturer & Academic Advisor

Email: reddena@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 449
Phone: 859-572-1541

Dr. Kent Curtis
Professor

Email: curtisk@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 432
Phone: 859-572-5442

Dr. Linda Dolive
Professor Emeritus

Email: dolive@nku.edu
Biography

Thomas Edwards
Assistant Professor

Email: edwardst@nku.edu
Office: Founders Hall 413
Phone: 859-572-5469

Kate Elvey
Lecturer

Email: elveyk1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 427H
Phone: 859-572-5526

Jeff Girton
Lecturer

Email: girtonj1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 414
Phone: 859-572-7727

Dr. Clinton Hewan
Professor Emeritus
Retired

Biography

Dr. Khandaker Islam
Lecturer

Email: islamk1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: 424B
Phone: 859-572-6041

Dr. Edward Kwon
Associate Professor

Email: kwone1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 428
Phone: 859-572-5329

 

Dr. Thomas Lambert
Assistant Professor

Email: lambertt1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 424E
Phone: 859-572-5324

Kristen Lovett
Lecturer

Email: lovettk1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 408
Phone: 859-572-5247

Dr. Arelys Madero-Hernandez
Assistant Professor

Email: maderohera1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 443
Phone: 859-572-5378


Dr. Gary Mattson
Associate Professor

Email: mattsong1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 434
Phone: 859-572-7612

Bruce McClure
Lecturer and Legal Studies Advisor

Email: mcclureb@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 427E
Phone: 859-572-5830

Dr. Danielle McDonald
Associate Professor

Coordinator for Criminal
Justice

Email: mcdonaldd1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 427G
Phone: 859-572-5592

Dr. Jonathan McKenzie
Assistant Professor

Email: mckenziej1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 427B
Phone: 859-572-5323

Dr. Alexis Miller
Associate Professor

Email: millera11@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 444
Phone: 859-572-1320


Dr. Marcos L. Misis
Assistant Professor

Email: misism1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 433
Phone: 859-572-1320

Dr. Melissa Moon
Associate Professor

Email: moonm@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 442
Phone: 859-572-6979

Gail O'Brien
Lecturer

Email: obrieng1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 446
Phone: 859-572-6344

Dr. Julie Olberding
Associate Professor
MPA Director

Email: olberdingj@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 424E
Phone: 859-572-1953

Dr. Adalberto Pinelo
Professor Emeritus

Deceased September 7th, 2013

Biography

 

Dr. Shauna Reilly

Associate Professor

Coordinator for Political
Science & International Studies

Email: reillys3@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 435
Phone: 859-572-6593

Dr. Ryan Salzman
Assistant Professor

Email: salzmanr1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 411
Phone: 859-572-5323

Jill Shelley
Lecturer

Email: shelleyj@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 445
Phone: 859-572-6978

Dr. Kimberly Weir
Associate Professor

Email: weirk@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
Founders Hall 440
Phone: 859-572-1483


Dr. Jeff Zimmerman
Assistant Professor

Email: zimmermanj3@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 410
Phone: 859-572-5773