Faculty

olberding

Program Director

Dr. Julie Olberding
Associate Professor

Email: olberdingj@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 424 D
Office phone: 859-572-1953
Courses: Volunteer Management, Resource Acquisition, Capstone

olberding

Program Coordinator

Beth DeVantier, MPA
Staff/ Lecturer

Email: devantier@nku.edu
Office: Founders Hall 424A
Office phone: 859-572-5326

Dr. Ahmed

Faculty Members

Dr. Shamima Ahmed
Professor/Chair

Email: ahmed@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 439
Office phone: 859-572-6402  
Courses: Managing Nonprofit Organizations

 

Dr. Lambert

Dr. Thomas Lambert
Assistant Professor

Email: lambert1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 424 E
Office phone: 859-572-5324
Courses: Foundations, Public Policy, Research Methods, Data Analysis

Dr. Mattson

Dr. Gary A. Mattson, A.I.C.P.
Associate Professor

Email: mattsong1@nku.edu
Biography
Office: Founders Hall 434
Office phone: 859-572-7612
Courses: State/Local Govt., Economic Development, Public Policy

Dr. Misis

Dr. Marcos L. Misis
Assistant Professor
Email
misism1@nku.edu
Biography
Office:
FH 433
Office phone:
859-572-5699
Course:
Homeland Security, Terrorism

 

Dr. Wang

Dr. Hongmei Wang
Associate Professor

Email: wangh1@nku.edu
Office: ST 369
Office phone: 859-572-7786
Course: Geographic Information Systems

 

Dr. Islam

Dr. Khandakar Islam
Lecturer

Email: islamk1@nku.edu
Office: Founders Hall 424 B
Office phone: 859-572-6041
Courses: Human Resource Management, Ethics & Decision Making, Organizational Behavior and Theory

Adjunct Faculty

Melanie Bates, MPA
Development Liaison
Life Center Organ Donor Network
Course: Volunteer Management

Lisa Desmarais, MPA
City Operations Director
City of Covington
Courses: Resources Acquisiton & Mgt., Volunteer Mgt. Nonprofit Information Technology

Phillip Godel, MPA
Coordinator, Research, Grants and Contracts
Northern Kentucky University
Course: Grants Writing

Peg Griffin, Ph.D.
Retired, Graduate Programs Director
Northern Kentucky University
Course: Data Anaylsis, Public Policy

David Elmer, MPA
Administrator
Village of Evandale, Ohio
Course: Budgeting

Jeniece Jones, MPA, JD
Executive Director
Community Shares of Greater Cincinnati
Courses: Nonprofit Law, Nonprofit Strategic Planning

David Moore Jr., MPA
Executive Director
Africa Fire Mission
Course: Emergency Management

Jennifer Stansbury Koenig, MPA
Grant Expeditor
NKU College of Education and Human Services
Courses: Nonprofit Program Evaluation, Grants Writing

Kay Vonderschmidt, MPA
Director for EMS Education and Research
University of Cincinnati
Courses:  Emergency Management &
Terrorism