Three unique fields of study on the human condition

The Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Philosophy at NKU is composed of
three programs that examine the human condition. Each program offers a bachelor's
degree and one or more minor in these three unique fields of study:

  • Sociology focuses on the scientific study of human society and social relations.

  • Anthropology studies both past and present people's material remains (archaeological anthropology), biology (biological/physical anthropology), culture
    (cultural anthropology), and language (linguistic anthropology).

  • Philosophy explores the values and beliefs that affect human conduct and 
    examines the fundamental questions about our existence.


For more information about events and news in Sociology, Anthropology and Philosphy please check out our blog.

Donations to the NKU Department of Sociology/Anthropology/Philosophy should go to:

Department of Sociology/Anthropology/Philosophy Fund (#0732301630)
University Development
Lucas Administration Center 221
100 Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
(859) 572-6062

SAP Newsletter

Latest Book Published by SAP faculty Dr. Boni Li

boni li

Books Published by our faculty