We look forward to hearing from you!

Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Philosophy

217 Landrum Academic Center 
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY. 41099
Phone: 859-572-5259

Department Chair

Department Academic Coordinator

Anthropology Program Coordinator

Anthropology Advisors

  • Ancient Civilization Minor -- Judy Voelker / LA 217E / 859-572-1569 / voelkerj1@nku.edu

  • Anthropology Major and Minor (Freshmen/Sophomores) -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu

  • Anthropology Major and Minor (Juniors/Seniors) -- Douglas Hume / LA 228 / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu

  • Archaeology Minor -- Sharyn Jones (Interim) / LA 217 / 859-572-7910 / joness33@nku.edu

  • Celtic Studies Minor -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu

  • Evolutionary Studies Minor -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu

  • Native American Studies Minor -- Sharlotte Neely / LA 230 / 859-572-5258 / neelys@nku.edu

Anthropology Co-op Coordinator

Anthropology Directors

  • Ancient Civilizations -- Judy Voelker / LA 217E / 859-572-1569 / voelkerj1@nku.edu

  • Archaeology -- Sharyn Jones (Interim) / LA 217 / 859-572-7910 / joness33@nku.edu

  • Celtic Studies -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu

  • Evolutionary Studies -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu

  • Center for Applied Anthropology -- Douglas Hume / LA 228 / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu

  • Museum of Anthropology -- Judy Voelker / LA 217E / 859-572-1569 / voelkerj1@nku.edu

  • Native American Studies -- Sharlotte Neely / LA 230 / 859-572-5258 / neelys@nku.edu

Anthropology Student Organization Sponsors

  • Anthropology Alumni Club -- Sharlotte Neely / LA 230 / 859-572-5258 / neelys@nku.edu

  • First Nations Student Organization/Kiksuya -- Nicole Grant / LA 217L / 859-572-6480 / grantn@nku.edu

  • Lambda Alpha Gamma Anthropology Honor Society -- Douglas Hume / LA 228 / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu

  • Student Anthropology Society -- Zachary Hruby / LA 248 / 859-572-5255 / hrubyz1@nku.edu

  • Tuath an Ard Tíre Ardaí: The Celtic Studies Club -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu