Faculty and Staff

Administration 

Caryn C. Connelly, Associate Professor and Interim Dept. Chair
Office: LA 133 / 572-7650 / connellyc1@nku.edu

Tiffany Budd, Academic Coordinator
Office: LA 132 / 572-7650 / buddt1@nku.edu

Kelsey Zalac, Student Office Assistant
Office: LA 134 / 572-7650

Arabic faculty

Katya Belhabib, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 446 / 572-5319 / belhabibkc@nku.edu

Chinese faculty

Junko Agnew, Adjunct Instructor
Office LA 101 / 572-7789 / agnewj1@nku.edu

Chenliang Sheng, Adjunct Instructor
Office LA 538 / 572-5532 / shengc@nku.edu

French faculty

Barbara Klaw, Professor  
Office: LA 128 / 572-5515 / klaw@nku.edu
www.nku.edu/~klaw/

Katherine C. Kurk, Professor
Office: LA 118 / 572-6491 / kurk@nku.edu

Gisèle Loriot-Raymer, Associate Professor
Office: LA 120 / 572-5531 / loriotraymer@nku.edu

German faculty

Andrea Fieler, Lecturer
Office: LA 114 / 572-7789 / fielera1@nku.edu

Nancy Jentsch, Language Lab Coordinator and
Language Instructor 
Office: LA 126 / 572-5581 / jentsch@nku.edu 

Tom Leech, Associate Professor
Dr. Leech's obituary appears here.

Susan Reinhardt, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 /  reinhardts1@nku.edu

David Stroeh, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / stroehd1@nku.edu

Italian faculty

Hilary Landwehr, Associate Professor
Office: LA 122 / 572-5516 / landwehr@nku.edu
www.nku.edu/~landwehr/

Japanese faculty

Makoto Nakamura, Lecturer
Office: LA 127 / 572-5497 / nakamuram2@nku.edu

Junko Agnew, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / agnewj1@nku.edu

Mika Wolfford, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / wolffordm1@nku.edu

Korean faculty

Bo-Kyung Kim Kirby, Adjunct Instructor
Office: GH 414 / 572-7937 / kimb@nku.edu

Latin faculty

Kathleen Quinn, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 434 / 572-5654 / quinnka@nku.edu

Russian faculty

Yuliya Malysheva, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / malyshevay1@nku.edu

Spanish faculty

Sandra Bazzani Aronne, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / bazzaniars1@nku.edu

Caryn C. Connelly, Associate Professor
Office: LA 125 / 572-1428 / connellyc1@nku.edu

Kim Dirksing, Adjunct Instructor
Office: Cooper High School / dirksingk1@nku.edu

Brent Doss, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / dossb2@nku.edu

Irene F. Encarnación-Shahrooz, Lecturer II
(on leave spring 2015)
Office: LA 129 / 572-5419 / encarnacion@nku.edu

Silvia Encinas Caballero, Adjunct Instructor
Grant County Campus / encinascas1@nku.edu

Melissa Ibarra, Lecturer
Office: LA 116 / 572-1440 / ibarram@nku.edu

Hilary Landwehr, Associate Professor
Office: LA 122 / 572-5516 / landwehr@nku.edu 
www.nku.edu/~landwehr/

Kajsa Larson, Assistant Professor
Office: LA 124 / 572-6368 / larsonk2@nku.edu

Blas Puente-Baldoceda, Associate Professor
Office: LA 130 / 572-5512 / puente@nku.edu 

Dolores Schreiner, Lecturer
Office: LA 121 / 572-1372 / schreinerdo@nku.edu       

Aimelin Schweitzer, Adjunct Instructor
Office: LA 101 / 572-7789 / 

                                  Actualizado el 19 marzo 2015